For example, boat operators in Maryland have to meet the stipulations of the Maryland Boating Safety Education Act. The Maryland Boating SafetyEducation Actsays that people who were born after July 1, 1972 need to have a Maryland Basic Boating Safety Certificate before they can operate a boat in Maryland. Boaters under 16 also may need the certificate, depending on the type of boat they want to operate. So a boater in Maryland needs to make sure that he or she takes the course before taking possession of an operating a boat.
Obtaining this certificate requires attendance at a course that lasts three nights.On the last night of the course, you have to pass a written exam in order to geta certificate. The course can last up to 3 hours, but it only costs $15 and that priceincludes all course materials.
Courses like this require a time commitment and they are not offered every week.
There are also online options available, at a slightly higher cost than that the in-person class, so if you do not want to commit to taking a course over three nights, you can also take an online course to get your certification.
Share this with friends:
Like what you've just read? Share this post with your friends using your favourite service below:
Tags: Boat Safety